ftao the moderators

Started by cleo, October 24, 2012, 11:21:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimmybeen

I'm no expert but I was told years ago (by a so called expert) that you should never run more than one 'antivirus' on your machine at a time,  as it is possible for the programmes to work against each other and let trojans or worms in ....... I have no idea if this is true, but it what I was told!
I have 'Malwarebytes' (free edition) which I run from time to time and it picks up on any viruses that have got past my antivirus.

antatoo

Sorry, just made me laugh that these horrid hacker people might find out the important information we sometimes give on this site, like where to buy 'Heinz baked beans or Kingsmill bread'.
Didn't mean anything by it!

felipe

antatoo

Quote from: Cuddlybill on October 24, 2012, 12:15:40 PM
Can you tell me if the hackers gleened any personal/private information from the site, I'm a bit worrid they may have seen where to buy 'Heinz Baked Beans' & 'Kingsmill Bread'.

CB..................... :lol: :lol:

Too true!
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

sparkiemike

:wave

am i being thick or something but if you have anti virus/ firewall protection up to date definitions why has this happened?

is it not the point of all this protection sofware to stop this sort of thing happening?

Mike

:tiphat:
Rules are made for the obeyance of fools & the guidance of wise men

openyoureyes

Quote from: irish-red on October 26, 2012, 10:02:31 AM
I have just got my laptop back from Mark (highly recommended) after being hacked by these muslims.  I was not able to access the forum and had to get my laptop repaired. I did not click on any of the links but could not get rid of the page. Now sorted thanks to Mark, laptop running twice as fast.

Carole

Highly recommended ?  You must be new!  :lol:

irish-red