Uncle Doggy Nails it.

Started by Tetley, April 07, 2020, 16:18:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lynden

JessicaH

‘Owl doggy, Just been listening to your music. Enjoyed it immensely.
So much nicer than reading posts from the idiotic intelligencia who can only make a droning noise by via pc keyboard tapping😖
Keep up the good work.👍👍

owdoggy

Thank you for the kind comments, I have been doing this for about 40 years so I should be nearly competent by now :grin:
I started recording, all those years ago, using two reel to reel tape recorders but then I got a 4 track cassette recorder which I thought was just amazing technology and yet here we are with the whole world being able to make decent multi-track recordings for not much dosh at all. Happy days.

Quote from: karmar on April 08, 2020, 15:13:47 PM
Brilliant - love the ending - just got to ask Why the Brummie accent at the end??
When I got the idea for the bit at the end the character Kevin Turvey, just popped in there, played of course by the wonderful, and sadly missed, Rik Mayall on a sketch show in the '80's. Great stuff.

Doggy

lorca lad

Hi Doggy,

I can play guitar quite well , learned it in  the 60's and played in a few "groups " as we called them then ! (Remember Bert Weedon Play in a day " ) ......

BUT ... I could never play anything as good as this,  or write it !!

Keep the music coming please ....... I,  amongst many, .... love it !!

Regards
L.L.

Tetley

i dont fink theres a lot of the punters on er have spun it up at the min   ::) .....probably all down the local stuper markets stokin hup   :laugh:

Matron let mi out,i give in yev won  :))

(Doggy im just nocking Jnr a bass  guitar up out of old pallets in nerve centre , dont do ti spend a lot when there learning  :)) )