Cable from IPTV

Started by Rtis, July 16, 2020, 18:58:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

King

Well done. I hope you really enjoy watching while exercising.

Rtis

O.K. Update , bought the tv from the forum, tried the Component set up , didn't work , have just hooked up an HDMI splitter 2 into 1  (Techole, USA ) Perfect !!

Cartron

43.  Inch  for sale under private items  on the forum.120.

King

Quote from: Rtis on August 03, 2020, 14:44:36 PM
Well the composite cable has at last arrived, but no joy on the OLD tv, on Youtube there are people with Analog tv's and they claim they just hook up to a Digi box, signal in and out to tv, but if it is a Digital signal is it converted to Analog ? I have a small box for Spanish tv which converts the Digital signal to Analog but that only has 1 scart socket and an Ariel socket, looked on Amazon but not sure what I need .

You'll need an adapter to convert your HDMI signal to an analogue signal. Unfortunately I have no experience of them. I'm afraid the whole process seems retrograde and alien to me!

Personally I would ditch the old analogue TV and invest in a 40"+ modern digital set and enjoy watching a decent picture whilst exercising. You can get good 43" sets for less than £200 in the UK: I've not investigated prices in Spain!

Good luck. 

Rtis

Well the composite cable has at last arrived, but no joy on the OLD tv, on Youtube there are people with Analog tv's and they claim they just hook up to a Digi box, signal in and out to tv, but if it is a Digital signal is it converted to Analog ? I have a small box for Spanish tv which converts the Digital signal to Analog but that only has 1 scart socket and an Ariel socket, looked on Amazon but not sure what I need .

Rtis

Thanks for the Replies, when I get it sorted I will post again

King