Cycle helmits

Started by Tetley, February 27, 2014, 20:47:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lynne

Oops - didn't know there was any difference - sorry!   :wave
You can't always control who walks into your life...but you CAN control which window you throw them out of.

Toffee Girl

The helmet from Lidl is for a motorbike, I got one from Lidl when they had the cycling stuff,think it. Cost 10-15e.

Tetley

Quote from: PuffTheMagicDragon on February 28, 2014, 09:42:45 AM
Tetley, as a biker, I would've though that "cheap helmets" (even for a bicycle) would be a thing that you would avoid!
Or as an RAC/ACU instructor I used to know would say to his pupils "if you've got a ten bob head, then get a ten bob helmet"!

Puff

no im quite happy with a ten bobber on this one,no good over thinking the job,i wont be doing the TT  circuite with it.  :)
Analogue mechanically  trained 1970,s Fitter  dear living  in a gone digital/tecno mad O Dearie me world......thankfully left behind with it all ,enjoying the bliss of NO phones ,  apps and  shortage of the intellectual, wile still managing to hone underachievement on the day to day in the sun  lol

PuffTheMagicDragon

Tetley, as a biker, I would've though that "cheap helmets" (even for a bicycle) would be a thing that you would avoid!
Or as an RAC/ACU instructor I used to know would say to his pupils "if you've got a ten bob head, then get a ten bob helmet"!

Puff

Tetley

Thanks folks for all the replys,im just putting a mountain bike pensioner stunt team together for the Arboleas over 70,s  :o   8) ,now theres no telly people is at a bit of a loose end so  were hoping to be fully gigg ready for the opening of the all new" hell rulador Arbo market "     ;D